Cornelius G. Dyke Award

2021 Cornelius Dyke Award Recipient

Kevin T. Chen, Ph.D.
Department of Radiology, Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA

Manuscript Title: Investigating Simultaneity for Deep Learning-enhanced Actual Ultra-low-dose Amyloid PET/MRI Imaging

Dr. Kevin T. Chen is a postdoctoral research fellow at the Radiological Sciences Laboratory in Stanford University, CA, USA. He received his Ph.D. from the Harvard-MIT Health Sciences and Technology Program in 2017 and was a recipient of the National Defense Science and Engineering Fellowship during his doctoral studies. Subsequently, he joined the research group led by Drs. Greg Zaharchuk and Mike Moseley at Stanford University for his postdoctoral research. He was the recipient of the Research Scientist Award from the Foundation of the ASNR in 2018-2019. In the fall of 2021, Dr. Chen will be joining the faculty of the Biomedical Engineering Department at National Taiwan University as an assistant professor. Dr. Chen’s research interest is focused on using advanced image processing and deep learning methods on multimodal medical imaging data for elucidating the spatiotemporal distribution of neurodegenerative diseases.


About the Cornelius G. Dyke Award

PURPOSE: The Cornelius Dyke Award recognizes substantial academic achievement and acknowledges original, unpublished research in some aspect of neuroradiology.

HISTORY: This award was established to honor Cornelius G. Dyke, one of the pioneers in Neuroradiology, and is given to an assistant professor or trainee for excellence as demonstrated in a paper, which represents original, unpublished research in some aspect of Neuroradiology.


  • A $500 honorarium
  • Invitation to the President’s Reception and Dinner at the 60th Annual Meeting in 2022
  • Invitation to present the work at the 60th Annual Meeting in 2022 as scheduled by the program committee
  • Complimentary registration for the 60the Annual Meeting
  • Promotion at 60th Annual meeting, via ASNR eNews and posting on the ASNR website

ABOUT THE NOMINATION PROCESS: To be considered for Cornelius G. Dyke award a new paper must be submitted for the ASNR 60th Annual Meeting via the online abstract submission site. Following review of abstracts, authors of the highest-ranking abstracts will be asked to submit a manuscript.

Abstracts to be considered for the award must be received by Monday, November 15, 2021 (11:59 PM ET).

To view the past recipients of the Cornelius G. Dyke Award, click here.