Watanabe Named 2017 Women in Neuroradiology Leadership Award Recipient

The Foundation of the ASNR, along with American College of Radiology (ACR) and the American Association for Women Radiologists (AAWR) is pleased to announce that Alyssa T. Watanabe, MD, from the USC School of Medicine in Manhattan, California has been selected as the 2017 Women in Neuroradiology Leadership Award recipient. A review committee consisting of representatives from the above three organizations reviewed the submitted applications.

This award was established to provide leadership opportunities for mid-career women in neuroradiology with demonstrated experience and promise for leadership in neuroradiology and/or radiology overall. As the award recipient, Dr. Watanabe has been invited to attend the 2017 ACR Radiology Leadership Institute Summit to be held at Babson College in Wellesley, Massachusetts, in September. Congratulations, Dr. Watanabe!