The Foundation of the ASNR Announces the 2014 Award Recipients


The Foundation of the ASNR Board of Trustees and the ASNR Research Committee are proud to announce the Foundation grant recipients for 2014. There were over 25 applications received and the level of submissions was outstanding.  Generous support has allowed the Foundation to grant over $4 million to investigators for cutting-edge research in our field. Congratulations to the 2014 Foundation Award Recipients!

ASNR Foundation Outstanding Contributions in Research Award
Charles M. Strother, M.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisconsin

Foundation Scholar Award in Neuroradiology Research
Ajay Gupta, M.D., Weill Cornell Medical College New York-Presbyterian Hospital, New York, New York,
Multi-parametric MRI Assessment of Cerebral Hemodynamics and Carotid Plaque in Asystomatic Carotid Stenosis

Foundation Research Scientist Award
Brian A. Gordon, Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri
Investigating Tau Pathology in vivo in Autosomal Dominant Alzheimer’s Disease

Foundation Comparative Effectiveness Award
Vivek Prabhakaran, M.D., Ph.D., UW Health UW Hospital Clinics, Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison Wisconsin, Utility of fMRI as a Pre-surgical Planning Tool in Brain Tumor Patients

ARRS/ASNR Scholarship Award
Raymond Huang, M.D., Ph.D., Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts, The Onco-Metabolic Signature of Glioblastoma: Toward Development of in vivo 2D-Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy as a Predictive Biomaker of Treatment Response and Survival

Foundation Women in Neuroradiology Leadership Award
Yvonne W. Lui, MD, NYU School of Medicine, New York, New York

Password Request

Enter the Username for your user account, then click Submit. We will email you a temporary password.

Find Username

Enter email address for your user account, then click Submit.