Advisory Council

  • Pina C. Sanelli, MD, MPH, FACR
    2nd Past-President, Co-Chair of the Foundation
    Northwell Health NSUH
    Radiology Department
    300 Community Drive
    Manhasset, NY 11030
  • Laurie A. Loevner, MD
    Co-Chair, Foundation
    Univ. of Pennsylvania Med. Ctr.
    Dept. of Radiology
    3400 Spruce Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19104
  • Joshua A. Hirsch, MD, FACR, FSIR,FSNIS
    ASNR President
    Massachusetts General Hospital
    Interventional Neuroradiology
    55 Fruit St., Gray 289
    Boston, MA 02114-2621
  • Erin Simon Schwartz, MD, FACR
    Vice President
    Children's Hosp. Of Philadelphia
    CHOP Neuroradiology
    3401 Civic Center Blvd
    Philadelphia, PA 19104-4399
  • Robert M. Barr, MD, FACR
    1st Past-President
    Mecklenburg Radiology Associates, P.A.
    3623 Latrobe Drive
    Suite 216
    Charlotte, NC 28211
  • Yvonne Lui, MD
    NYU Langone Medical Center
    Neuroradiology Dept.
    660 First Ave., 2nd Fl.
    New York, NY 10016
  • Mark E. Mullins, MD, PhD, FACR
    Emory University
    Dept. of Radiology and Imaging Services
    1364 Clifton Rd., NE, Room D125A
    Atlanta, GA 30322
  • Jacqueline A. Bello, MD, FACR
    3rd Past-President
    Montefiore Medical Center
    Dept. of Radiology
    111 E 210th St
    Bronx, NY 10467
  • Jeffrey S. Ross, MD
    AJNR Editor-in-Chief
    Mayo Clinic
    Neuroradiology Dept.
    5777 E. Mayo Boulevard
    Phoenix, AZ 85054
  • John E. Jordan, MD, MPP, FACR
    Providence Little Company of Mary Medical Center
    4101 Torrance Blvd.
    Torrance, CA 90503
  • Max Wintermark, MD
    Research Committee Co-Chair
    Stanford University
    300 Pasteur Dr., Room S047
    Stanford, CA 94305-5105
  • Noriko Salamon, MD
    Membership Committee Chair
    David Geffen School Of Med. at UCLA
    Radiology Dept.
    757 Westwood Blvd., Suite 1621D
    Los Angeles, CA 90095
  • Achala S. Vagal, MD, MS
    Education Committee Chair
    University of Cincinnati
    234 Goodman St.

    Cincinnati, OH 45219
  • Gregory N. Nicola, MD, FACR
    Health Policy Committee Co-Chair
    Hackensack Radiology Group
    30 Prospect Ave

    Hackensack, NJ 07601
  • William D. Donovan, MD, MPH, FACR
    Health Policy Committee Co-Chair
    Midstate Radiology Associates
    William W. Backus Hospital
    326 Washington St.
    Norwich, CT 06360
  • Tabassum A. Kennedy, MD
    Fellowship Dir. Chair
    University Of Wisconsin Hospital
    Neuroradiology Dept.
    600 Highland Ave., E3/366
    Madison, WI 53792
  • Tina Young Poussaint, MD, FACR
    Boston Children's Hospital
    Radiology Dept./Neuroradiology Div.
    300 Longwood Ave.
    Boston, MA 02115
  • Mary Beth Hepp, MBA
    Executive Director, Ex-Officio
    American Society of Neuroradiology
    800 Enterprise Drive
    Suite 205
    Oak Brook, IL 60523-4216
  • Joshua P. Nickerson, MD
    Neurographics Editor-in-Chief
    Oregon Health & Science University
    Dept. of Radiology
    3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd
    Portland, OR 97239

Non-Voting Members:

Ashley H. Aiken, MD Fellowship Directors Committee Co-Chair
Yoshimi Anzai, MD, MPH Evidence Based Medicine Co-Chair
Robert M. Barr, MD, FACR ACR Alt. Councilor
Jacqueline A. Bello, MD, FACR AMA Delegate
Paul M. Bunch, MD Young Professionals Committee Co-Chair
Kim M. Cecil, PhD Physicist/Scientist Representative
Melissa Mei Chen, MD Economics Committe Chair, AMA RUC Primary Advisor
William D. Donovan, MD, MPH, FACR ACR Councilor
Joaquim M. Farinhas, MD AMA Delegate
Nancy J. Fischbein, MD Specialty/Regional Societies Co-Chair
Wende N. Gibbs, MD, MA Education Committee Vice-Chair
John L. Go, MD, FACR Technical Exhibits Committee Chair
Ajay Gupta, MD Evidence Based Medicine Co-Chair
Joseph A. Helpern, PhD Physicist/Scientist Representative
Mary Beth Hepp, MBA Commercial Relations Chair & Exec Dir/CEO
Christopher P. Hess, MD, PhD Research Committee Co-Chair
Thierry A.G.M. Huisman, MD Specialty/Regional Societies Co-Chair
John E. Jordan, MD, MPP, FACR Chair Standards and Quidelines Committee; ACR Neuro Committee Liason
Amy L. Kotsenas, MD, FACR Website and Social Media Committee Chair
Ryan K. Lee, MD RUC Alternate Advisor
Jennifer L. McCarty, MD Website and Social Media Co-Chair
Joshua P. Nickerson, MD Neurographics Editor-in-Chief
Bruno A. Policeni, MD International Collaborations Chair
Edward P. Quigley, III, MD, PhD Computer, Science, and Informatics Chair
Colin M. Segovis, MD, PhD CPT Editorial Panel Alternate Advisor
David J. Seidenwurm, MD, FACR HPC-Quality, Safety, and Value Chair
Courtney M. Tomblinson, MD Young Professionals Chair
Raymond K. Tu, MD, FACR Alternate ACR Neuro Commission, CPT Editorial Panel Primary Advisor
Christopher P. Wood, MD ABR Trustee