ASNR 2018 Outstanding Presentation Awards

The following are recipients of ASNR’s Outstanding Presentation Awards at the 56th Annual Meeting:

Functional Neuroradiology
John-Paul J. Yu, MD, PhD from the University of Wisconsin-Madison for Neuroimaging Microglia: Development of a Quantitative Multi-compartment Diffusion MRI Biomarker of Microglial Activation and Neuroinflammation.

Head and Neck Radiology
Pattana Wangaryattawanich, MD from the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center for Negative Predictive Value of NI-RADS Category 2 First Post-Treatment FDG PET/CT in Head and Neck Squamous Cell Carcinoma.

Interventional Neuroradiology – The Michael Brothers Memorial Award
Kilian Maurizio Treurniet from AMC for Complications during Thrombectomy for Acute Ischemic Stroke: Results from the MR CLEAN Registry

Pediatric Neuroradiology – The Derek Harwood-Nash Award
Matthew Barkovich, MD from UCSF for Segmentation of Pediatric Hindbrain at 7 Tesla: First Steps toward Developing a Hindbrain Atlas.

Spine Radiology
Scott M. Johnson, MD from the University of Utah Health Sciences for Implementation of Evidence-Based Appropriateness Guidelines for Epidural Steroid Injection for Patients with Chronic Low Back Pain.

Password Request

Enter the Username for your user account, then click Submit. We will email you a temporary password.

Find Username

Enter email address for your user account, then click Submit.