The ASNR Research Committee, co-chaired by Drs. Pratik Mukherjee and Pina Sanelli, is proud to announce three new $40,000 ASNR Foundation award recipients for 2011. Members of the Research Committee reviewed a large number of applications, and the quality of submissions was quite high. All winners are to be congratulated!

Foundation Basic Science Research Award…
Rivka R. Colen, M.D. from Brigham and Women’s, Boston, MA
Targeted Drug Delivery of Bortezomib using “Microbubble” Enhanced” MR-guided Focused Ultrasound (MRgFUS): A Glioma Rat Model of Concept Study

Foundation Research Scientist Award…
Jaime Mata, Ph.D. from University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA
Non-Invasive Targeted Delivery and In-vivo Evaluation of Brain Therapy Using MR Guided Focused Ultrasound

Foundation Scholar Award in Neuroradiology Research…
Michael J. Paldino, M.D. from Children’s Hospital, Boston, MA
Abnormal Structural and Functional Connectivity in Pediatric Patients with Focal Cortical Dysplasia

The recipients of all awards will be formally announced on Wednesday, June 8, between 11:00 and 11:10 AM, during the 49th Annual Meeting in Seattle.

Password Request

Enter the Username for your user account, then click Submit. We will email you a temporary password.

Find Username

Enter email address for your user account, then click Submit.