International Programs


On behalf of the ASNR and the ASNR International Collaborations Committee (ICC), I am pleased to announce the 2016 ASNR Outreach Professors. In 2016 the ASNR will have 11 Outreach Professors in 8 countries:

Brazil Nafi Aygun AND Meng Law
Ghana Hemant Parmar
Ethiopia Robert L Delapaz
Myanmar Carlos R Martinez
Peru Maria Cortes AND Ramon Figueroa
South Africa Jeffrey L Creasy
Thailand Eugene Yu
Ukraine Frank J. Lexa AND James J. Abrahams

2016 will be the second year of this program. 2015 was very successful and I am optimistic that the program will be very successful in 2016 too. If that proves to be the case, the ASNR will repeat the program in 2017, with opening of applications for the 2017 program in July 2016. If you are interested in this and related international programs, I encourage you to visit the ASNR ICC website at:

I want to thank all the members of the ASNR International Collaborations Committee for their hard work on this program, and I want to thank the ASNR membership for their interest in the program!


Walter Kucharczyk, MD, FRCPC
Chair, ASNR International Collaborations Committee
Professor, University of Toronto

Password Request

Enter the Username for your user account, then click Submit. We will email you a temporary password.

Find Username

Enter email address for your user account, then click Submit.