For many of you this will be your introduction to the ASNR CPC. Mike Morrow, who staffs this for the ASNR, has prepared this brief summary. Over the next few weeks, you will see more detail on the work of this important part of the Society.
David B. Hackney, M.D., FACR
ASNR President

The ASNR Clinical Practice Committee (CPC), with the approval of the ASNR Executive Committee, is responsible for promoting the clinical practice of neuroradiology by conveying clinical practice information to Society members and addressing issues impacting clinical practice at the legislative and administrative levels of government. In June, Robert M. Barr, MD became the new Chair of the CPC, taking over from Patrick A. Turski, MD, FACR. The CPC is one of the most active ASNR committees and has been critical in serving the neuroradiology community. The ASNR CPC has three subcommittees: the Appropriateness, Utilization and Quality Subcommittee, the Coding & Reimbursement Subcommittee and the Practice Guidelines & Technical Standards Subcommittee. The CPC and its three subcommittees are staffed by Michael J. Morrow who can be contacted at for more information regarding CPC.

The CPC roster and CPC goals are available at the respective web links: CPC Roster and CPC Goals.

Stay tuned for more updates regarding the CPC subcommittees in the coming weeks.

ASNR AMA House of Delegates Seat at Risk
Please consider joining the AMA so that ASNR can retain its seat in the AMA House of Delegates. ASNR is currently at risk of losing this seat which would preclude involvement in many of the decisions on coding and reimbursement most important to membership. The AMA membership page can be found at the following link: AMA Membership Page.

Password Request

Enter the Username for your user account, then click Submit. We will email you a temporary password.

Find Username

Enter email address for your user account, then click Submit.