ASNR Awards Gold Medal to Eric J. Russell; Valery N. Kornienko Named Honorary Member


The ASNR Gold Medal Award Committee, chaired by Dr. Burton P. Drayer, has selected Dr. Eric J. Russell as this year’s Gold Medal Award recipient.

Dr. Russell (Northwestern University, Chicago) has served in major leadership positions in the Society, including as President from 1999-2000, and Chair of the Foundation of the ASNR from 2007-2010 (formerly the Neuroradiology Education and Research Foundation).

ASNR Awards Honorary Member Status to Professor Valery N. Kornienko
The Honorary Member Committee, chaired by Dr. Patricia A. Hudgins, has selected Professor Valery N. Kornienko as this year’s Honorary Member recipient.

Professor Kornienko, MD, PhD from the Neuroradiology Department, Burdenko Neurosurgery Institute, Moscow, Russia. Professor Kornienko is currently the President of the Russian Society of Neuroradiology. Honorary membership is bestowed upon individuals (other than those holding ASNR Senior or Member status), who have made extraordinary contributions to neuroradiology.

Password Request

Enter the Username for your user account, then click Submit. We will email you a temporary password.

Find Username

Enter email address for your user account, then click Submit.