We are honored to announce the appointment of Howard A. Rowley, MD, FACR, as the next Chair of the NER Foundation. Following approval by the NER Foundation Trustees and ASNR leaders, the year promises to be instrumental as NERF sharpens its strategic initiative under Dr. Rowley’ guidance. The appointment is effective July 1, 2010 for a three-year term through June 30, 2013. Dr. Rowley served as Secretary of ASNR, 2008-2010 and Chairman of the Research Committee, 2005-2007, a background that offers insight into future of Neuroradiology through research that is critical to all ASNR members.

The changing of the guard gives pause, as we recognize Eric J. Russell, MD, FACR for his service to both NERF and ASNR. He served as the NERF Chair from July 2007 to June 2010 and as ASNR president in 1999-2000. His leadership and his wisdom have strengthened the Foundation. Recently, the NERF mission was reaffirmed through an extensive Strategic Planning process that culminated with a new plan at the May Boston Annual Meeting. Both Drs. Rowley and Russell were part of that work which drives ASNR and NERF onward to promote education and research in the field of Neuroradiology.

We applaud both of these distinguished leaders for their continued support and dedication to the NER Foundation. Watch for frequent updates as we prepare for 2011 NERF activities and major campaign.

Password Request

Enter the Username for your user account, then click Submit. We will email you a temporary password.

Find Username

Enter email address for your user account, then click Submit.